The Long Way Home

I have so much stuff, both physical (literally tons) and emotional. I like making things, which is good, and I have done it forever. And lots of tools, some of which I am good at using. But people are much harder, at least for me. I have been envious of the kind of people who live outside of themselves (my wife being one of them), but I’m not very good at that way of interacting with the world. I live in an interior world, for better or worse. A few years ago I went into a worse period. This series of posts is about coming back from that. The sad part is that the rest of my life has changed in ways that mean I am coming back to somewhere different than the place I left. Onward ho.

About gonebacksoon

Architect, maker of things, bike rider and tinkerer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

